Mbembe Milton Smith Scholarship


  • African American student
  • You must be a graduate of an accredited high school in the nine-county area
  • Must be a current resident of Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami or Wyandotte County in Kansas; or Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte or Ray County in Missouri
  • Must have maintained a non-weighted 3.0 cumulative GPA on a 4.0 scale in high school (other GPA scales will be converted to its equivalent on a 4.0 scale). If currently enrolled in college, you must have a 2.5 cumulative GPA in all college work.
  • Scholarships are available to support baccalaureate-level study only
  • U.S. Citizen or Permanent Resident

Max Amount


How to Apply

Mbembe Milton Smith Scholarship Application    Deadline March 1